How to Erase and Factory Reset Your MacBook Pro

In case you are facing a slow down issue with your MacBook Pro, then the troubleshooting process might not help you to solve this issue. You have to erase, and factory reset your MacBook Pro by going through the steps given in this article.

Here’s how to Erase and Factory Reset Your MacBook Pro

Steps to Back Everything Up

•    Open the System Preferences menu.

•    After that, click on the Time Machine option.

•    Go through the instructions for formatting the drive and after that, start copying all the chosen files located on the MacBook Pro.

Steps to Log Out of Everything Using De-Authorize iTunes

•    Go iTunes.

•    Press on the Store option.

•    After that, press on the Deauthorise This computer option.

•    Type the email ID and password registered with Apple.

•    After that, press on the Deauthorize All option

Additionally, you can complete this procedure using the Account drop-down menu. Here are the steps mentioned below to do so:

•    Go to the iTunes application.

•    Press on the Store option.

•    Choose the Account drop-down list.

•    Choose the Authorizations option.

•    Choose the Deauthorize This Computer option.

Steps to Erase and Factory Reset Your MacBook Pro by Turning off iCloud

•    Go to System Preferences.

•    Press on the iCloud.

•    Press on the Sign Out option.

•    Press on the Delete button for all the context menu.

Steps to Erase and Factory Reset Your MacBook Pro by Turning off FileVault

•    Go to the System Preferences option.

•    Press on the Security and Privacy option.

•    Choose the FileVault option.

•    Press on the padlock to open the Settings tab.

•    After that, type the registered password.

•    Press on the Turn Off FileVault option.

Steps to Erase and Factory reset Your MacBook Pro by Removing the Disk

•    Start the MacBook Pro.

•    Keep pressing on the Cmd and R keys together till you will get the Apple symbol on display.

•    Press on the Disk Utility option after the menu list starts showing on display.

•    Press on the Continue option.

•    After that, click on the Startup Disk option.

•    Choose the Erase option by going to the upper side of the menu list.

•    Press on the Erase button.

•    Close the Disk Utility window.

Steps to Reinstall MacBook Pro Modern MacOS

•    Choose the Reinstall MacOS option.

•    You can pair MacBook Pro using Ethernet to the Apple servers and start downloading the updated version of macOS.

•    Wait until the download procedure of MacBook Pro gets complete.

•    Go through the prompts to finish the installation procedure.

Steps to Reinstall MacBook Pro Mountain Lion

•    Choose the Reinstall MacOS option.

•    Go through the prompts for reinstalling the MacBook Pro Mountain Lion.

Kellie minton is an avid technical blogger, a magazine contributor, a publisher of guides at mcafee.com/activate, and a professional cyber security analyst. Through her writing, she aims to educate people about the dangers and threats lurking in the digital world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Disclaimer: 1mcafee.uk is an independent technical support service provider for McAfee products. We are a independent support specialist organization for software related issues in portable PCs, desktops, gadgets and peripherals. Utilization Of McAfee Name, logo, trademarks and its images is just for reference and not the slightest bit propose that 1mcafee.uk has any business relationship with McAfee. McAfee trademarks, names, logo and images are the property of their separate proprietors. We holds no affiliation or association with any of these brands or outsider organizations and exclusively offer help benefit for the item issues confronted by clients. On the off chance that your product is under warranty, you may get free support service from the brand proprietors.